Week 8: Bike Maintenance

Now that the weather is clearing up, it’s time to give my bicycle a tune-up and get it back in working order. I’d like to take a bicycle camping trip sometime this spring or summer, and I want to be prepared for any troubles that may arise. I know how to put air in a tire, and how to put a bike chain back on when it falls off, but that’s about it. So, I’m calling on two of my friends who do a lot of cycling (and the internet) to teach me how to tune-up a bike, and the most important skills to know for bike maintenance.

I’m also borrowing a bike from a friend that is in much need of some TLC to learn with this week because my bike does not need too much work, and it will give me an extra bike to practice on.

Leave a Reply

